The French International School ‘Victor Segalen’ Association Limited is a non-profit company limited by guarantee without a share capital, incorporated under the Hong Kong Companies Ordinance, and managed by a Board of elected individuals. Anyone holding an Individual or Corporate Debenture is de facto a member and the Association meets at least one a year for its Annual General Meeting.

The Board of Directors brings a wealth of experience to offer support and advice to ensure clarity of vision, strategic direction and fiduciary oversight while bringing scrutiny to all aspects of running the school. The Board meets once every four to six weeks and is independent from the day-to-day and operational running of the school. Also various committees are established to bring specialist knowledge and valuable support as advisory bodies to the Board in specific areas.

Articles of Association By-Laws of Association

The Board’s mission centres around the following areas:

(Click to enlarge)

Board members

Christile Drulhe

Honorary Board President | Consul General of France

Hervé Robin

Chair of the Board

Caroline Simon-Michel

Vice Chair of the Board, Chair of the Governance Committee

Sonia Perna-Darghouth

Board Secretary

Jeanne Zhao-Clot

Fundraising Committee Chair

Daniel Healy

Human Resources Committee Chair

Sean Alexander

Board Director

Eran Ben Ichou

Board Director

Julien Bernard

Board Director

Corbett Chellew

Board Director

Thierry Chesnais

Board Director

Stéphanie Dodin

Board Director

Manoj Motwani

Board Director

Emmanuel Bonin

Head of School

Ian Clayton

Deputy Head of School / Head of International Stream

The Victor Segalen Council ensures FIS’s governance at the operational level.

The Council is chaired by the Head of FIS and includes parent, student, teacher and administrative staff representatives.

It deals with operational matters relating to school life, which affect FIS as a whole, and with recommendations from each campus council.